DPSCD’s New Board Members to be sworn in on Wednesday, January 11

The district’s newly elected School Board Members will be sworn in by Hon. Cynthia Stephens on Wednesday, January 11 at 5 p.m. during an organizational meeting followed by the seven-member board’s first general meeting. The community, parents, stakeholders, staff and students are invited to attend the celebration of the district and its bright future.

DPSCD Organizational Meeting Agenda
DPSCD Regular Board Meeting Agenda

The board meeting will be held at:

Cass Technical High School’s Auditorium
2501 Second Avenue
Detroit, MI 48201

The seven members of the board are:

  • Dr. Deborah Hunter-Harvill
  • Georgia Lemmons
  • LaMar Lemmons
  • Sonya Mays
  • Angelique Peterson-Mayberry
  • Misha Stallworth
  • Dr. Iris Taylor

Detroit Public Schools Community District (DPSCD) is undergoing a historical period of change and transformation that will position DPSCD as a high-quality education option of choice for families in Metro Detroit.

This entry was posted in Info News Center, News and Press Releases.