Brewer Academy passes the “School of the Year” torch to Harms Elementary School!

Brewer Academy, voted the 2013-2014 “School of the Year,” passed the prestigious torch to Harms Elementary School on Thursday, November 20. Brewer Academy Principal Cecily Wilson accepted a commemorative School of the Year trophy, presented by Superintendent of Academics Karen Ridgeway, as a keep sake to the school.

As the newly selected 2014-2015 “School of the Year” Harms Elementary School is now the home of the district’s official School of the Year trophy, which was also presented by Ridgeway on Nov. 20 to Principal Mauro Cruz.

Relive the full Harms School of the Week feature story:

View all of our awesome School of the Week features at If you’d like to nominate a school for the 2014–2015 school year, email the Office of Communications at


This entry was posted in Student Showcase and tagged , .