Location

6th Floor, Fisher Building
3011 W. Grand Boulevard
Detroit, Michigan 48202

Phone: (313) 873-7860

For Detroit Public Schools' General Information Line Please Call (313) 873-3111


Additional Board of Education Information

Members of the Detroit Board of Education

View a board member's bio by clicking their picture.




Herman Davis

Herman Davis

President
District 5

herman.davis@detroitk12.org

Ida Short

Ida Short

Vice President

ida.short@detroitk12.org

LaMar Lemmons

LaMar Lemmons

At-Large

lamar.lemmons@detroitk12.org

Jonathan Kinloch

Jonathan Kinloch

At-Large

jonathan.kinloch@detroitk12.org

Reverend D. Murray

Reverend D. Murray

At-Large

reverend.murray@detroitk12.org

Bio

Tawanna Simpson

Tawanna Simpson

District 1

tawanna.simpson@detroitk12.org

Elena M. Herrada

Elena M. Herrada

District 2

elena.herrada@detroitk12.org

Bio

Annie Carter

Annie Carter

District 3

annie.carter@detroitk12.org

Bio

Judy Summers

Judy Summers

District 4

judy.summers@detroitk12.org

Wanda Redmond

Wanda Redmond

District 6

wanda.redmond@detroitk12.org

Bio

Juvette Hawkins-Williams

Juvette Hawkins-Williams

District 7

juvette.hawkins-williams@detroitk12.org

Bio